Archive

Daily Archives: June 28, 2010

These 2 colors will never go away, they are in and they are going strong! Black and White. I love to mix and match with these two colors quite often. They look so divine… most of the time, people describe as Coco-like style (smile!). They are so easy to work with, 2 staple colors should be in your closet for this season. Go with anything you feel comfortable to wear, dresses, tops, skirts, pants, etc.

Accessories are necessary if you want to achieve this look. Find some pearl necklaces, earrings, bracelets, etc., you would love to doll up, yet still maintain with sophistication. Have fun with Black and White. Gorgeous!!

I’m in love with a special dessert, Pastéis de Nata, or a custard tart, originated from Portugal. The main ingredients are flour, eggs, milk and sugar. Many like to sprinkle a tiny bit of cinnamon over and have it with a strong cup of coffee. A few years ago, I was traveling to Belém, a city close to Lisbon, Portugal, many friends suggested me to try out this pastry. Because there was many shops there, which are famous at making this wonderful tart. I was not disappointed. Until these days I have a crave for Pastéis de Nata from time to time. Fortunately, I have mastered to make it at home, yes… yes… It is delicious!