Pastéis de Nata – dessert love

I’m in love with a special dessert, Pastéis de Nata, or a custard tart, originated from Portugal. The main ingredients are flour, eggs, milk and sugar. Many like to sprinkle a tiny bit of cinnamon over and have it with a strong cup of coffee. A few years ago, I was traveling to Belém, a city close to Lisbon, Portugal, many friends suggested me to try out this pastry. Because there was many shops there, which are famous at making this wonderful tart. I was not disappointed. Until these days I have a crave for Pastéis de Nata from time to time. Fortunately, I have mastered to make it at home, yes… yes… It is delicious!

Leave a Reply

