My Top 5 MAC Lipsticks

Let’s share some beauty talk… I’m very much in love with my MAC lipsticks lately. There is something about it, a nice feeling and finish look,I guess… There are 5 of them that I alternately use in every day make-up. Each one has a unique color and could create different kind of looks, depends on what kind of make-up style I’m going for. Let’s see what they are.

(Left-Right) Viva Glam Gaga, Viva Glam V, Craving, Faux, Creme d'Nude

(Swatches- left to Right) VG Gaga, VG V, Craving, Faux, Creme d'Nude

.

.

1. Viva Glam Gaga (Luster) : It is so Lady Gaga, the color is baby pink with a slight shimmer. It looks like there is a icy blue tint into it, but you wouldn’t notice directly. The texture is sheer to medium, you can build the color on your lips. It does go very smoothly because the luster texture is quite creamy. You will see a bit of shimmer (not glitters) on your lips, could be worn for day or evening look.

MAC Lipstick - Viva Glam Gaga (Luster Finish)

.

.

2. Viva Glam V (Luster) : It is a very neutral color. I would describe it as light brown & nude color. There is a slight shimmer and luster finish. It is more like an everyday lipstick that I can easily put on. The color is beautiful and it is creamy so it does not dry on your lips. The texture is not too sheer, sort of medium coverage. I personally think it is fit for almost every skin tone.

MAC Lipstick - Viva Glam V (Luster Finish)

.

.

3. Craving (Amplified Creme) : This is a bit of dark red but it is not too scary as you see on the tube. I just think it is perfect for an evening look it you want to intensify the color on your lips. It is also wonderful for Fall/Winter season because of the darker color. I found that it really brighten up my complexion (I’m NC 30 on MAC foundation). My face would look more pink & fresh. Sometimes I can just dab a little bit on to give a red tint and it is perfect. The staying power is very long because of amplified creme finish. I just love it.

MAC Lipstick - Craving (Amplified Creme)

.

.

4. Faux (Satin Finish) : First of all, the color is so beautiful and wearable. I would describe is as a mauve rose & light pink. The finish is satin, but it is almost like matte look. The formulation is smooth, a bit thick and creamy, because of these I found that the staying power lasts very long. This is another color for everyday look and every skin tone. It just gives a soft natural color when you put on. I would recommend to all my lady friends.

MAC Lipstick : Faux (Satin Finish)

.

.

5. Creme d’Nude (Cremesheen Finish) : This is a lovely nude & neutral color. I found it very sexy, very Kim Kardashian nude lips look. Even though it is more suitable for light/fair skin tone, ladies with darker skin could mix with peachy lip gloss and you can pull off this look also. The reason that I said this because a too light nude lipstick on darker skin could make a person look like a dead corp. It sounds funny, but it is true. I have seen it. The quick fix in my opinion is “lip gloss”, don’t be afraid to mix with lipstick, you can create different colors that suit you easily.

MAC Lipstick - Creme d'Nude (Cremesheen Finish)

.

.

Hope you enjoy seeing my favorite MAC lipsticks. I do like many other brands also… but as I said, lately I’m so much in love with these 5. They are just wonderful πŸ™‚

8 comments
  1. Sweet site, I didnt have the chance to notice tamabea.wordpress.com before in my surfing! Continiue the good work!

    • Tamabea said:

      thank you πŸ™‚ have a great weekend.

    • Tamabea said:

      thank you very much πŸ™‚ have a great day.

  2. aknef5 said:

    Nice website! I haven’t found tamabea.wordpress.com before in my searches!I found very useful information about
    cosmetics here… Keep up the good work!

    • Tamabea said:

      thank you very much πŸ™‚ have a wonderful day.

  3. skins3 said:

    Interesting post! thank you for sharing this information. tamabea.wordpress.com really got under my
    skin, bookmarked… Keep up the good site…

    • Tamabea said:

      Thank you very much πŸ™‚ Enjoy reading and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

